Team Ontario 2015

The Ontario Water Polo Association (OWPA) is pleased to announce athletes and coaches that have been selected for the men and women’s Team Ontario 2015 summer programs.

Women's Team

Emma McGinnis, Tori Wilson, Verica Bakoc, Juliette Belanger, Jewelle Crocker, Madeline Hemstreet,
Taylor Barker, Zoe Hlady, Blearing Beqiraj, Katie Allerton,  Kendra Tonnos, Marissa McComb, Branka Trajkovik, Jillian Stringer, Megan MacCormac


Joshua Moser (Mavericks) will assume the head coach responsibilities for the women’s program. A former student-athlete and coach in NCAA programs in the United States, Joshua has coached a diverse cross section of athletes from the province of Ontario. Andy Duffield (Hammer), who has been a coach in Ontario for 18 years, has agreed to join the team as an assistant coach.Men

Men's Team

Sean Legg, Alex Bozzo, Gregory Fritz-Nemeth Komninos Kotzambasis, Bogdan Djerkovic, Andrew Leber, Brian Major, Sebastian Krawchenko, Aidan Kronberg, Gabriel Cooper, Harrison Young, Brodie Schiller, Blake Carnevale, Mason Archer


Fedja Avlijas (Mavericks) has been named the head coach of the men’s program. Fedja is a motivated coach with experience with multiple age groups in Canada. Over the last several summers, Fedja has been an assistant coach with various men’s national team program. Former Team Ontario assistant coach, Rodrigo Rojas (Capital Wave) will complete the coaching staff.