Draft List of Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

Feb. 15, 2019

                                                                                                                 2018-2019 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program 

Draft List of Ontario Card Nominations Announced! 

Ontario Water Polo is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2018-2019 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by Ontario Water Polo and applied by (the) Selection Committee. 

 Female                                             Male 

Valeria Rojas                                    Mason Archer 

Hana Truchla                                   Kominos Kotzambasis 

Abigail Gasparotto                           Bor Tanasijevic 

Mackenzie Greco                            Nikola Cugalj 

Antonija Jakova                               Diego Gonzalez 

Taylor Thurlow                                 Kyril Marinov 

Sarah August                                   Andrei Velasevic 

Female Alternates 

Erin Van Rooyen 

Kaitlyn Palmer 

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the PSO/MSO Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee. This list should not be seen as final until posted as such. 

Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document. 

For this announcement and a copy of the appeals form please click here.